Home Cyprus Anna Vourgos elected WISTA Cyprus President

Anna Vourgos elected WISTA Cyprus President

Following the succesful completion of WISTA Cyprus 8th AGM & Elections, on the 27th of November, 2020, we would like to thank all members who have contributed to its’ succesful journey. As stated by Anna Vourgos, WISTA Cyprus President; “Your achievements, our achievements and the associations achievements are yours.”
Congratulations to all candidates who were nominated & wishing the newly elected board members every success in their duties.

The newly elected Board members is as follows:
PRESIDENT: Anna Vourgos, Co-Founder & Director, Aphentrica Marine Insurance Brokers
VICE-PRESIDENT: Koula Louca, Divisional Manager, Elias & Co.
SECRETARY-GENERAL: Natalia Bury, CGO, Tototheo Maritime
TREASURER: Monica Potsou, HR Manager, P&O Maritime Logistics (Cyprus)

Marilena Morphaki, Senior Ship Operator, Columbia ShipManagement
Georgia Demetriou, Legal Counsel, OSM Maritime Group
Uta Steffen, Managing Director, Saltgate Shipmanagement (Cyprus) Ltd.
YOUNG BOARD AFFILIATE: Katerina Christou, Head of People, Culture & Engagement, Tototheo Maritime

Previous articleDiana Shipping announces Time Charter contract for m/v Polymnia with CLdN Cobelfret
Next articleWallem Group selects ARI cloud-based Simulators to provide training for its crew