Home Cyprus Tototheo Maritime Co CEO features in Lloyd’s List Top 100 for sixth...

Tototheo Maritime Co CEO features in Lloyd’s List Top 100 for sixth time

Tototheo Maritime Co-CEO, Despina Panayiotou Theodosiou, has been included in the Lloyd’s List Top 100 People in Shipping for the sixth year running. Jumping six places in the 2022 listing, she shares the No. 83 spot with Elpi Petraki, who was elected to take over from Mrs Panayiotou Theodosiou as WISTA International President in October 2022 following the completion of her tenure.

The Lloyd’s List Top 100 listing recognises influential individuals who are driving change in shipping. This year’s list has been compiled during a volatile period for an industry which also faces the key challenges of decarbonisation and digitalisation.

Mrs Panayiotou Theodosiou said: “I am truly honoured to feature in the Lloyd’s List Top 100 People in Shipping and I am delighted to share this position with the new WISTA International President, Elpi Petraki. Over the last five years I have made it my mission to increase diversity in shipping and to level the playing field to provide greater opportunities for everyone, while raising awareness of digitalisation, the opportunities it can create and how new technologies can help shape our industry’s future.

“I feel very privileged to be included in this coveted list for the sixth time; it is a position I do not take for granted and am proud to represent WISTA and people working in technology on this list as we continue to try and create a more sustainable future.”

In addition to her role at Tototheo, Mrs Theodosiou holds a number of other positions including Chair of the Electricity Authority of Cyprus, and is a board member of various organizations including the Cyprus Shipping Chamber, the Cyprus Employers and Industrialists Federation, and many others.

Previous articleWISTA presidents named amongst shipping’s most influential
Next articleNokia deploys next generation fiber technology for a smarter faster and greener Australian National Broadband Network