Home Events Oceanbird – the wind powered cargo vessel: Invitation to webcast launch September...

Oceanbird – the wind powered cargo vessel: Invitation to webcast launch September 10

Oceanbird Live Webcast

Thousands of years have passed since we learnt to harness the wind. The wind helped us discover our planet – now it can help us preserve it. Oceanbird is about revolutionizing technology that will make cargo vessels in maritime transport truly sustainable. The wind is back.

Get a sneak peek on the ship that will revolutionize transportation by sea – powered by wind it will reduce emissions by 90%.

The collaboration behind Oceanbird is an efficient Swedish innovation cluster: Wallenius Marine, KTH and SSPA. With support from by the Swedish Transport Administration (Trafikverket).

Learn more in our press conference and the official introduction of the world’s first wind powered PCTC concept. Presented live on Thursday September 10, 2020 by Wallenius Marine.

Time: Stockholm 3 PM/New York 9 AM/Singapore 9 PM

  Register now